Bhagavad Gita -Madhvacharya 242

Bhagavad Gita -Sri Madhvacharya

(Bhashya and Tatparya Nirnaya)


Chapter 10
Vibhuti Yoga

Tatparya Nirnaya :- Marichi, Atri, Angiras, Pulastya, Pulaha, Kratu and Vashishtha of the great splendour were known as the earlier seven seers. Because of the exceptional intelligence, Brhama and other divinities were also called Manus. Even though these (gods) were many, these were referred to as four Manus, because of the fourfold division like Brahmins etc. Because of their weakness, some of the gods were called as dina - frail gods, while the others as Brahma, Rudra etc. The gods in whose favour sacrifices were performed, but not according to the rules recommended for Sri Vishnu, such ones were known as dina - frail gods. The sacrificial acts towards Sri Vishnu were done only by those gods who were known as Manus. The progeny of Marichi and others were known as maanavas, human beings. Their sons and grandsons thus became the humans, maanavas. These human beings formed part of the creation by Sri Vishnu, thus in Maha Vishnu Puraana.
The method by which desires are enjoined is known as योग योग primarily empowers differently the different manifestations. yaaoga is the Power, Shakti.
8. I am the Origin of all, from Me all these emanate. Thus being aware, the wise ones endowed with full conviction worship Me. Here Sri Krishna clarifies that even those who worship Me in such manner, exist.
Tatparya Nirnaya :- Worships Me, with these words the doubt regarding the unity of the Jiva and the Lord is here removed.